How baking motivates me

Every week for the past few months I have started baking more frequently. I have always enjoyed this hobby and am glad that I am pushing myself to explore more possibilities when it comes to desserts.

Although I am not into making much of afuss about new year resolutions, I went ahead and decided to begin baking for the mere joy of baking. I have many a few boards on Pinterest, I have a list of ideas on the refrigerator, have email subscriptions to various websites and ALL related to baking and food.

So, I have come to terms that I WILL strive to bake those ideas that catch my eye and share them here.

For today’s baking session, I have baked a chocolate cake inspired by It’s Always Autumn. The recipe is linked below:

http://www.itsalwaysautumn.com/2014/03/05/decadent-double-chocolate-banana-bread-recipe.html#_a5y_p=5189950

I used the ingredients I had around the apartment and went for a cake instead of a brownie to see how the amount of baking soda/salt would affect it. I also omitted the bananas because the ones I have are frozen and are best used in my smoothies in the AM.

Thank you for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

